“Meaningful” Golf Remains; Illness Sidelines the Golf Ace

This is one of the most exciting times in golf.  Yes, the majors are done.  The Prez Cup is over.  All that’s left that most of the public will watch is the Ryder Cup.  But for a true golf fan, you can still see so “meaningful golf“.   A large number of golfers on the Nationwide Tour are vying for 25  PGA Tour cards.  The top 25 at the end of the fall season get ’em = the rest go to Q school <– another pressure cooker.  Also, the top 125 on the money list already on the PGA Tour get their cards renewed for next season.  There are a number of notables fighting in these lasts tournaments to win enough money to get those cards renewed.  Jesper Parnevik and Justin Leonard are among those battling it out at the Valero Texas Open.

On a personal note:  The change of seasons have done a number on my sinuses.  I’ve been out of commission for 3 days.  No golf in 3 days!   The weather here has been great but I’ve been dealing with sinus pressure that made me feel like my eyeballs were going to pop out of my head!  It got so bad that I missed work as well.  I couldn’t even sleep.  The fever broke about 8:30 tonight.  I’ll try to get in a couple of holes tomorrow AM.  I am working on a post regarding golf balls.  I’ll post again before Monday.

  1. #1 by Paul on October 6, 2007 - 2:53 pm

    Mike,

    At least you have your priorities straight. The moment your fever broke, you planned a golf outing.

    You Go Boy!

Leave a Reply

