US Team Wins the 2007 President’s Cup! Results

Congrats to Jack and the US Team on a sound spanking of the International Team.

Here are the results:
• Scott Verplank, U.S., def. Rory Sabbatini, International, 2 and 1
• Ernie Els, International, def. Lucas Glover, U.S., 2-up
• Phil Mickelson, U.S., def. Vijay Singh, International, 5 and 4
• Mike Weir, International, def. Tiger Woods, U.S., 1-up
• Angel Cabrera, International, def. Woody Austin, U.S., 2 and 1
• Adam Scott, International, def. Zach Johnson, U.S., 2 and 1
• David Toms, U.S., def. Trevor Immelman, International, 2-up
• Stewart Cink, U.S., def. Nick O’Hern, International, 6 and 4
• Geoff Ogilvy, International, def. Steve Stricker, U.S., 1-up
• K.J. Choi, International, def. Hunter Mahan, U.S., 3 and 2
• Charles Howell III, U.S., def. Stuart Appleby, International, 2 and 1
• Retief Goosen, International, def. Jim Furyk, U.S., 2 and 1

Note that in my previous post I predicted a 6/6 split. It ended up a 5/7 split. I missed the mark, however, on the winners of the individual matches. Thank goodness I’m not a betting man!


  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: