Enough about me. My wife is a Golf Addict as well!

AngelMy wife has become a golf addict as well. She started playing after a little encouragement from me and a trip to the local golf store to hit a couple of shots in the golf simulator. I bought her a set of clubs on the spot and she’s been hooked since that day. She has a handful of birdies to her credit and a beautiful swing that she continues to groove. She shot her best round of 18 yesterday. A +22!

This, mind you, was her 2nd round of 18 on the day. She couldn’t join me for a round this morning as she is suffering from back pain. Her 36 holes, coupled with 100+ plus balls on the diving range earlier in the day was simply too much. Yes, I tried to stop her but did I mention she’s a golf addict? I hope she feels better soon.

It goes without saying that I am blessed. I have a beautiful wife who drags me out to the course every chance she gets. Even after I left her to rest and get my fix this morning (a good round at +15 with a birdie to boot) she called me on the 13th hole wondering if we’d made the turn. Sore back and all, she wanted to join us. I couldn’t ask for a better match than Marisha.

Babe, I love you. I always will.

  1. #1 by Mild Weasel on August 21, 2007 - 4:33 pm

    You lucky man!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

