18 in, 1,000,388,499 to go.

My WedgesI got up and got 18 holes in today.  I am a little rusty all the way around.  Nonetheless, I shot a +8 on the front and a +14 on the back.  The weather was good.  The gnats are back in full swing and the humidity is making a comeback.  The highlights of the round were two near chip ins.  <– my golf buddies have started calling me Madison Ave. as my ‘pitching’ has become a strength in my game.  Thanks in part to switching my Big Bertha 2004 wedges to the Callaway Forged+.  The Forged+ wedges were designed by Roger Cleveland and provide for  excellent feel and control around the greens.  In contrast, the Big Bertha 2004 wedges were akin to performing surgery with a meat cleaver.  All in all it was a good 1st day back after a long week away from the game.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

